Me and W. Kamau Bell and the Elmwood Cafe

W. Kamau Bell Citizen Radio LIVE in NYC! Photo by Anna Matsen

W. Kamau Bell
Citizen Radio LIVE in NYC! Photo by Anna Matsen

W. Kamau Bell, one of my favorite comedians, educates people about race and racism. He started educating me before one of his shows at La Pena by offering a discount (I love discounts) for coming with a person of a different race (uh, oh. Who do I know that is of a different race that I could invite to the show? Big consciousness-raising moment for me there. ) He is going to have a public discussion with the Elmwood Cafe about their racism. Go read it.

http://wkamaubell.com/2015/01/happy-birthday-have-some-racism-from-elmwood-cafe/

Leave a Reply

